privacy policiy

 

1. General

We, Kosch & Partner Rechtsanwälte Group (which comprises all organisations and companies as per the annex), process your personal data – also on behalf of the legal attorneys acting for Kosch & Partner Rechtsanwälte GmbH – exclusively on the basis of the applicable legal provisions, in particular the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the 2018 Austrian Data Protection Law [Datenschutzgesetz – DSG].

 

2. Personal data

Personal data is information about data subjects (natural people) whose identity is determined or at least can be determined (e.g. name, address, e-mail address, telephone number, date of birth, age, gender, social insurance number, as well as video recordings, photos, health data or data associated with criminal proceedings).

 

3. Technical and organisational measures

We have taken suitable technical and organisation measures to protect your personal data. This ensures that there is no unauthorised access to the data, and no unlawful processing of the personal data provided.

The technical and organisational measures comprise, in particular, an access permission concept, a data back-up concept and physical and digital protective measures for our IT structure. We shall strive to continually revise the safety measures according to the development of technology.

 

4. The data processed by us

4.1.

The processing of personal data is done exclusively on the basis of a legal justification specified on the basis of Art. 6, paragraph 1 GDPR, primarily for the purpose of performing the contractually guaranteed services – i.e. the mandate – to answer queries, for technical administration and for the purpose of fulfilling diverse legal obligations. In doing so the data is also processed on the basis of legal storage and documentation obligations, which arise in particular from the Austrian Commercial Code [Unternehmensgesetzbuch – UGB], the Austrian Fiscal Code [Bundesabgabenordnung – BAO] and other legal regulations.

 

4.2.

In individual cases, the processing of your data can also be done on the basis of a justified interest of ours (Art. 6, paragraph 1f, GDPR), such as if you are a party involved with the records (incl. contact people), but are not our client, e.g.

 

 

4.3.

Even if you, as a supplier, are a business partner of our, we collect, process and use your data within the scope of the business relationship. In doing so we only process data which is necessary for handling the business, in particular the name of the supplier, the address, the contact partner, contact data (telephone number, fax number, email address), the payment conditions and bank details.

 

4.4.

Data is also processed if you are a visitor and user of our website www.kosch-partner.at. When using the website, the following data is collected, recorded and saved by the provider: The browser type and version; the operating system used; the referrer URL; the host name of the visiting computer; the time of the server request, and your IP address.

Our website uses so-called web fonts for the standardised depiction of fonts, which are provided by Adobe Typekit. When you visit the page, your browser loads the necessary web fonts into your browser cache, so that the text and fonts can be shown correctly. For this purpose, the browser you use must establish a connection to the servers of Adobe Typekit. By doing so Adobe Typekit gains knowledge that our website was visited by your IP address. The use of Adobe Typekit Web Fonts is done in the interest of providing a uniform and appealing appearance of our website. This represents a justified interest in accordance with Art. 6, paragraph 1f, GDPR. If your browser does not support Web Fonts, a standard font is used by your computer.

This data is not compiled with other data sources. The data is only used to optimise the appearance of our website.

 

4.5.

On the basis of your registration to receive our customer magazine on our website, we will process the personal data (name, address and email address) provided voluntarily by you, for the delivery of our customer magazine (by email or post). You can revoke this consent at any time with effect for the future (e.g. by sending an email to klientenzeitschrift@kosch-partner.at).

 

5. Storage period

We only save your data for as long as is necessary to fulfil the afore-mentioned purposes – in particular the contractual or legal obligations – and to defend against any liability claims. Accordingly, data which is necessary to assert, execute or defend against legal claims from authorities or courts, can be stored in case of disputes until the matter has been legally resolved. After the expiry of these deadlines and once the purpose has been achieved, we will delete the data immediately.

 

6. Forwarding of your data

6.1.

To fulfil an order, it may be necessary to forward data to third parties (e.g. the opposing party, substitutes, insurance companies, service providers who we use and who we provide the data to, etc.), courts or authorities. A forwarding of your data is exclusively done on the basis of the GDPR, in particular to fulfil your order or based on your prior consent. Furthermore, we hereby notify you that information about you relating to the facts of the matters and cases is regularly obtained from third parties within the scope of our legal representation and support.

 

6.2.

If this is necessary for the fulfilment of the contract, or within the scope of justified interests of ours, we will also forward personal data within the Kosch & Partner Rechtsanwälte group or to a data processer (service provider) used by us for this purpose. The data processer corresponds to the data protection requirements specified in the GDPR and obliges us to mutual confidentiality. For this purpose, a written order agreement is concluded with the service provider used. A transfer of data to countries outside of the EU or the EEA (so-called third countries) only occurs if this is necessary to fulfil the contract in exceptions.

 

7. Your rights

As a data subject, you are entitled to the following rights, provided they do not violate legal provisions:

 

 

If you believe that the processing of your data violates the data protection law or your data protective claims are violated in any other way, please contact us (see point 8). You also have the opportunity to complain to the responsibility supervisory authorities (the Austrian Data Protection Authorities).

 

8. In the event of further questions

If you have further questions about data protection, the Data Protection Coordinator at the Kosch & Partner Rechtsanwälte Group is available for contact (datenschutz@kosch-partner.at; address: Hauptplatz 31, 2700 Wiener Neustadt, Austria).

 

Annex: The Kosch & Partner Rechtsanwälte Group

 

 

(Updated: 26.9.2018)

Datenschutzerklärung

 

1. Allgemeines

Wir, die Kosch & Partner Rechtsanwälte Gruppe (zu ihr gehören alle Gesellschaften und Unternehmen laut Anhang), verarbeiten – auch im Auftrag der für die Kosch & Partner Rechtsanwälte GmbH tätigen Rechtsanwälte – Ihre personenbezogenen Daten ausschließlich auf Grundlage der anwendbaren gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, insbesondere der Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) und des Datenschutzgesetzes 2018 (DSG).

 

2. Personenbezogene Daten

Personenbezogene Daten sind Informationen über Betroffene (natürliche Personen), deren Identität bestimmt oder zumindest bestimmbar ist (zB Name, Anschrift, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer, Geburtsdatum, Alter, Geschlecht, Sozialversicherungsnummer, aber auch Videoaufzeichnungen, Fotos, Gesundheitsdaten oder Daten im Zusammenhang mit einem Strafverfahren).

 

3. Technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen

Wir haben geeignete technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen zum Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten getroffen. Diese stellen sicher, dass kein unberechtigter Zugriff auf die sowie keine widerrechtliche Verarbeitung der zur Verfügung gestellten personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt.

Die technischen und organisatorischen Maßnahmen umfassen insbesondere ein Zugriffsberechtigungskonzept, ein Datensicherungskonzept sowie physische und digitale Schutzmaßnahmen betreffend unsere IT-Struktur. Wir sind bemüht, die Sicherungsmaßnahmen entsprechend der technologischen Entwicklung fortlaufend zu überarbeiten.

 

4. Die von uns verarbeiteten Daten

4.1.

Die Verarbeitung personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt ausschließlich auf Basis eines in Art 6 Abs 1 DSGVO festgelegten Rechtfertigungsgrunds, primär zum Zweck der Erbringung der vertraglich zugesicherten Leistungen – also des Mandats –, zur Beantwortung von Anfragen, zur technischen Administration und zum Zweck der Erfüllung diverser gesetzlicher Pflichten. Dabei werden die Daten auch aufgrund von gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungs- und Dokumentationspflichten, die sich insbesondere aus dem Unternehmensgesetzbuch (UGB), der Bundesabgabenordnung (BAO) sowie weiterer gesetzlicher Vorschriften ergeben, verarbeitet.

 

4.2.

Im Einzelfall kann die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten auch aufgrund berechtigter Interessen von uns (Art 6 Abs 1 lit f DSGVO) erfolgen, etwa wenn Sie eine aktbeteiligte Person (inkl Kontaktperson), nicht aber unser Auftraggeber sind, zB

 

 

4.3.

Auch wenn Sie als einer unserer Lieferanten Geschäftspartner von uns sind, erheben, verarbeiten und nutzen wir im Rahmen der Geschäftsbeziehung Ihre Daten. Verarbeitet werden dabei nur jene Daten, die für die Abwicklung des Geschäftes notwendig sind, insbesondere der Name des Lieferanten, die Adresse, der Ansprechpartner, Anrede, Kontaktdaten (Telefonnummer, Faxnummer, E-Mail-Adresse), Zahlungskonditionen und Bankverbindung.

 

4.4.

Daten werden auch verarbeitet, wenn Sie Besucher und Nutzer unserer Website www.kosch-partner.at sind. Im Zuge der Nutzung werden dabei vom Provider folgende Daten erhoben, gesammelt und gespeichert: Browsertyp und Browserversion; verwendetes Betriebssystem; Referrer URL; Hostname des zugreifenden Rechners; Uhrzeit der Serveranfrage und IP-Adresse.

Unsere Website nutzt zur einheitlichen Darstellung von Schriftarten außerdem so genannte Web Fonts, die von Adobe Typekit bereitgestellt werden. Beim Aufruf der Seite lädt Ihr Browser die benötigten Web Fonts in ihren Browsercache, um Texte und Schriftarten korrekt anzuzeigen. Zu diesem Zweck muss der von Ihnen verwendete Browser Verbindung zu den Servern von Adobe Typekit aufnehmen. Hierdurch erlangt Adobe Typekit Kenntnis darüber, dass über Ihre IP-Adresse unsere Website aufgerufen wird. Die Nutzung von Adobe Typekit Web Fonts erfolgt im Interesse einer einheitlichen und ansprechenden Darstellung unserer Website. Dies stellt ein berechtigtes Interesse im Sinne des Art 6 Abs 1 lit f DSGVO dar. Wenn Ihr Browser Web Fonts nicht unterstützt, wird eine Standardschrift von Ihrem Computer verwendet.

Eine Zusammenführung dieser Daten mit anderen Datenquellen wird nicht vorgenommen. Die Daten werden nur zur Optimierung der Darstellung unserer Website verwendet.

 

4.5.

Auf Basis Ihrer Anmeldung zum Erhalt unserer Klientenzeitschrift über unsere Website, werden wir Ihre freiwillig zur Verfügung gestellten personenbezogenen Daten (Name, Adresse, E-Mail-Adresse) für den Versand unserer Klientenzeitschrift (per Mail oder postalisch) an Sie verarbeiten. Diese Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen (zB per E-Mail an klientenzeitschrift@kosch-partner.at).

 

5. Speicherdauer

Wir speichern die Daten nur solange, als dies für die Erfüllung der vorgenannten Zwecke – insbesondere der vertraglichen bzw gesetzlichen Pflichten – und zur Abwehr allfälliger Haftungsansprüche erforderlich ist. Dementsprechend können Daten, die zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen vor einer Behörde bzw einem Gericht notwendig sind, in Streitfällen bis zum rechtskräftigen Abschluss der Sache aufbewahrt werden. Nach Ablauf dieser Fristen und Zweckerreichung werden wir die Daten unverzüglich löschen.

 

6. Weiterleitung Ihrer Daten

6.1.

Zur Erfüllung eines Auftrages ist es möglicherweise erforderlich, Daten an Dritte (zB Gegenseite, Substitute, Versicherungen, Dienstleister, derer wir uns bedienen und denen wir Daten zur Verfügung stellen, etc), Gerichte oder Behörden weiterzuleiten. Eine Weiterleitung Ihrer Daten erfolgt ausschließlich auf Grundlage der DSGVO, insbesondere zur Erfüllung Ihres Auftrags oder aufgrund Ihrer vorherigen Einwilligung. Weiters informieren wir Sie darüber, dass im Rahmen unserer rechtsanwaltlichen Vertretung und Betreuung regelmäßig auch sachverhalts- und fallbezogene Informationen von Ihnen von dritten Stellen bezogen werden.

 

6.2.

Soweit dies zur Vertragserfüllung notwendig oder im Rahmen berechtigter Interessen von uns gerechtfertigt ist, werden wir personenbezogene Daten auch innerhalb der Kosch & Partner Rechtsanwälte Gruppe oder an von uns dazu eingesetzte Auftragsverarbeiter (Dienstleister) weitergeben. Die Auftragsverarbeiter entsprechen den von der DSGVO vorgegebenen datenschutzrechtlichen Anforderungen und verpflichten sich uns gegenüber zur Verschwiegenheit. Dazu wird mit den eingesetzten Dienstleistern ein schriftlicher Auftragsvereinbarungsvertrag abgeschlossen. Eine Datenübermittlung in Länder außerhalb der EU bzw des EWR (sogenannte Drittstaaten) findet nur statt, soweit dies in Ausnahmefällen zur Vertragserfüllung erforderlich ist.

 

7. Ihre Rechte

Ihnen als betroffene Person stehen folgende Betroffenenrechte zu, sofern diese nicht gegen gesetzliche Bestimmungen verstoßen:

 

 

Wenn Sie der Meinung sind, dass die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten gegen das Datenschutzrecht verstößt oder Ihre datenschutzrechtlichen Ansprüche sonst in einer Weise verletzt worden sind, wenden Sie sich bitte an uns (siehe Punkt 8.). Sie haben außerdem die Möglichkeit, sich bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde (Österreichische Datenschutzbehörde) zu beschweren.

 

8. Bei weiteren Fragen

Für weitere Fragen zum Datenschutz steht Ihnen von unserer Seite der Datenschutzkoordinator der Kosch & Partner Rechtsanwälte Gruppe (datenschutz@kosch-partner.at; Adresse: Hauptplatz 31, 2700 Wiener Neustadt) zur Verfügung.

 

 

Anhang: Die Kosch & Partner Rechtsanwälte Gruppe

 

 

(Stand: 17.5.2018)